Chronicles of a Solo Adventurer #4: One OK Rock Live in Manila

And so the quest begins.

I went to Manila alone just to see their concert! It was indeed a very busy time of the year because it was year-end close, but luckily, my manager approved my one-day leave.

Because it was a busy season, and my shift ends at one, I rendered overtime for around 3 hours, which means, I left the office at 4:30 am, went home to finalise packing, and then went to the airport. Yes, with no sleep.

So I arrived in Manila, with an old college friend of mine to welcome me. Yey!

I slept for around 3 hours and then we went to the venue.

I was extremely stoked!

I never imagined being able to watch this band live! And never did it crossed my mind to fly to manila ALONE, just to see them!

It was one of the many great adventures that I have set out for this year.

And I tell you, travelling alone is extremely rewarding. Lady Luck was on my side at that time because I was able to contact an old classmate to take me through the day because I didn’t have the time to research and do all that backpacking stuff, YET! And I must admit, this is one of the few times I traveled alone. haha! 🙂 One big exception was when I went to the UK. But that would be in another post, soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

