Chronicles of Summer Solstice: Ice Cream Cake

image

 

For us here in the Philippines, particularly in Cebu, summer is the synonym for hot.

Every weekend, where most of the people stay at home and not in their offices, I usually see posts in facebook about complaints on the very hot weather. I can’t blame them though. It’s a tropical country, and with all the global warming issues, this can’t be helped. Luckily, I live in a cave. RAWR!

Anyhow, I’d recommend you go try making this ice cream cake. Although… I did not make this. My office mate is selling this one. It’s pretty good! Anyway, I think the key to this one is improvisation. Perhaps you can try buying a:

Brownie or a [chocolate] cake… and then,

top it with a cookies n’ cream ice cream or double dutch.

Now, let me know how it tastes šŸ˜›

I also have my own recipe which is similar to this one though, I call it Moca Magnifico!Ā I’ll try making one soon and will post it here.

~Ciao!

Leave a Reply

