ONE OK ROCK

One OK Rock is a Japanese rock band composed of Taka, Toru, Ryota, and Tomoya.

The band mainly plays Alternative rock,  punk rock, rap rock, and post-hardcore.

When I heard their song The Beginning, which is the OST of Rurouni Kenshin live action movie, their melodies immediately captured my heart! I love their guitar riffs and melodic arrangement! Not to mention Taka’s voice! His voice really fits the song!

Although I am not fluent in Japanese, I can understand some words, and sometimes I translate their lyrics. And I am in awe with the message of their songs! It’s truly a wonder! I just hoped that they would gain more audience, even though their songs are mainly Japanese, yet some have a mixture of English. Come to think of it, their English grammar and pronunciation is quite good!~ So I am really proud of them!

After some research on the band, and also a tip from my friend, Taka, the vocalist, is previously one of the members of NEWS (ニュース Nyūsu) , a Johhny’s Entertainment Jpop boy band! Whew! That blew me away! I was a fan of NEWS back then in the old days as well! But I was mainly focused on Yamapi and Ryo, that I didn’t notice Taka. Quite sad though. But nevertheless, he does a very great job as being One OK Rock’s vocalist! What a powerful voice indeed!

For more ONE OK ROCK fandom, please go to their official site.

ENJOY and Keep on rockin’!

2 responses to “ONE OK ROCK

  1. Having read this I believed it was very informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  2. Pingback: After “one o’clock” It's Time to ONE OK ROCK -·

Leave a Reply

