Daily Prompt: A New Anime To Watch

Write about a time you had a Goldilocks experience, exploring different choices and finally arriving at “just right.”

I am a huge anime fan ever since I was a child. Recently, I’ve been trying to watch a decent anime just to ward off stress from work. Sometimes it would depend on my mood on what kind of anime I’d be watching at night. I’ve already completed Mirai Nikki, a psychological anime about a young boy and girl that were participants of the Future Diary game by the God of Time. It was extremely thrilling! But I don’t recommend you watching it before sleeping (although that’s what I did). LOL.

Credits to: Wikimedia.org for the pic.

Then I tried to watch Fairy Tail. The genre is adventure, mahou and the like. More of like Rave, Naruto, Bleach kind of stuff. I haven’t really gotten the time to indulge on it. Though this has big ratings in AnimeSeason, but really, I think I was not just in the mood to truly divulge in the story. I’ve looked here and there for the right anime to watch as a stress reliever. I’m currently watching Sukitte Ii Na Yo, Sword Art Online, Code: Breaker, Zetsuen no Tempest: The Civilization Blaster (just last Saturday), and a lot more! LOL. But one anime that captured my heart is…

Kamisama Hajimemashita!

Credits to: http://cdn.myanimelist.net for the pic

Even at first glance of this anime, it has immediately sparked a fire in my heart! It’s funny and light! The story is also enticing! It reminds of Fruits Basket. Nostalgic indeed! I’ve watched Fruits Basket over and over when I was still in high school, and even early college days. I’m such a weirdo ne? Certified Otaku 🙂 Anyhow, I highly recommend this anime to those who’re looking for a light-hearted genre to ward off stress and problems. The opening and ending songs are soothing to the ears too! Not to mention I’ve gotten a huge crush on Tomoe! If you want to know him, better watch this anime! 😉

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: A New Anime To Watch

  1. Absolutely loving Kamisama too! It’s shoujo bliss, with a cool taste of Japanese youkai stories. Tomoe is a great leading man too! 🙂 Have you read the manga at all? I keep thinking, ‘oh gosh I hope the anime makes it to all the best bits!’ It’s one fear I have – ‘where will it end? not for a long time I hope!’

    • I haven’t read the manga! but I bet it’s equally great with the anime! yes, I certainly agree, Tomoe is such a great leading man! I soooo love him! 🙂 I also hope it wouldn’t end too soon!! The story is sooo cool! I even like soothing opening and ending songs 🙂

Leave a Reply

