Kameyaki

I’m a food junkie. More so, a Japanese food fan. Luckily, there’s Kameyaki shop, where I found all of the factors I’m looking for a great food – delicious and affordable.

Okonomiyaki is Japanese pancake stuffed with the ingredients you like, since the name is derived from the word okonomi, meaning “what you like” or “what you want”, and yaki meaning “grilled” or “cooked” (cf. yakitori and yakisoba).

Kameyaki Okonomiyaki Shop is located at Plaza Elesia, Talamban, Cebu City.

Actually, I have noticed the shop some time ago but haven’t had the chance to dine there, since it’s a bit close from our place. Haha!

But I rediscovered the place via a good friend’s blog, and made me more interested in dining here.

As you can see from their menu, it’s very affordable, considering it’s Japanese food, and it’s a specialty shop!

The cook and the staff are very friendly! They speak good Nihonggo too!

So this is how you make okonomiyaki, huh? 🙂

Kamekichi without egg

Takoyaki with real squid!

Iced Sunrise Php40. Thirst quenching!

Almost done! Oishii!

I loved the ambiance of the place! It’s like dining just around the streets of Japan.  The good thing about si Cebu is that you can find lots of great food at affordable prices!

I will be returning here with lots of friends ! 🙂

5 responses to “Kameyaki

    • Thanks so much gem! I’m not really that articulate with words, unlike you! 😀
      Me too, I really had fun with you guys! I’m looking forward to our next adventure together, photobloggers! ^___^

Leave a Reply

