Finding Myself

Here’s a poem I wrote last 10/01/2010. Those thoughts come sinking in especially when you’re depressed. These are just so random, you’d think this ain’t worth reading. But I’d rather hope you would. ^^

When we love,

why do we lose ourselves?

When we love,

who do we regret?

I need to find myself

Find myself

In the depths of the abysmal decay

 

The hurt I could no longer bare

The thoughts that creep in daylight

and crawls at my cold nights

I found myself wasting the life I wanted

 

I need to enjoy what has been given

Need to forget what has been done

Need to find myself back once more

 

Washing the stains you left behind

Hiding the scars I always find

Amused by its reflection in a mirror

Full of broken promises and blurry images

 

I need to find myself

So I could continue this life

With no regrets & nothing wasted

I need to find myself

To forget yesterday’s broken promises

With little time left & nothing wasted

Find myself, find myself

I need to find myself

Not in your arms again

Leave a Reply

